Search

Term 4 School Operational Arrangements

Updated: 6 days ago

Week 1:

  • Year 11 and 12 students will attend on site to complete essential Unit 3–4 assessment tasks including the GAT and trial exams.

  • There will be no remote program for Year 11–12 this week.

  • Remote learning continues for Years 9–10.

  • Morning Health screening of students commences.

Weeks 2–3:

  • All of school reverts to shortened school day (with reduced lunch time).

  • Year 11 and 12 resumes onsite program.

  • Year 9–10 continues remote learning.

  • Unit 3–4 assessment tasks (SACs) undertaken as scheduled in VCE SAC Dates.


Weeks 4–10: (updated 21 October)

  • All of school reverts to shortened school day (with reduced lunch time).

  • Year 9 and 10 resumes onsite program.

  • School continues with shortened school day (reduced lunch time) finishing at 3:10 pm to avoid the afternoon public transport peak.

Key Dates:

  • Thursday Oct 22: Year 12 final day – no Year 11s required on site

  • Friday Oct 23: Public Holiday

  • Monday Oct 26: Year 9&10 students return to school

  • Mon Nov 2: Curriculum day – no students at school

  • Tues Nov 3: Public Holiday

  • Tues Nov 10: VCE English – no Year 11–9 students at school

  • Tues Nov 17: VCE Maths Methods – Year 11–9 start at 11.30 am

  • Mon Nov 23: VCE Chemistry – no Year 11–9 students at school

  • Fri Dec 4: Year 11 final day

  • Fri Dec 11: Year 9 & 10 final day



260 views
Address

Forrest Hill,

South Yarra, 3141

Victoria, Australia

Phone/Fax

Tel:  +61 3 9826 0711

Fax: +61 3 9826 8767

  • Facebook

Melbourne High School acknowledges the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we are located.

We pay our respects to Elders past, present and emerging.

Copyright © 2010–2020 Melbourne High School | Last Updated 22 October 2020 | This site was designed and created by MHS Student Liam Pinto Class of 2020 

More